Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Baby back ribs February 26, 2011

Filed under: Recipes — Piper Long @ 9:11 am

I LOVE baby back ribs. I love that I can throw them in the oven along with a side of potatoes and onions, run out and feed bottle calves, and return to a nice, hot meal. Plus I know that my picky little eaters will eat every last morsel.

My Nana got me hooked on ribs when I was a young girl, but when I cooked my first batch of ribs, they were tough as a boot. Then Nana explained to me the importance of buying baby back ribs. And my family has been eternally grateful.

Here’s what you need.

1 pkg baby back ribs
salt
pepper

That’s it.

Cut the ribs into sections and sprinkle with salt and pepper.

Throw them in a roasting pan.

Bake at 350 for 1 1/2 hours or until golden brown.

This recipe is dedicated to my sister, who I believe with all my heart will one day cook a meal. And I hope that first meal will be ribs. Simple and delicious every time.

Barefoot Indian

 

3 Responses to “Baby back ribs”

  1. Cindy Haley Says:

    Oh, you are really setting the bar high, sister. I shall be trying these.

  2. Zoey Says:

    I just read this, sistor. You’re so funny. Love you!


I love comments!

