Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Bees on my Flowers March 13, 2011

It’s March and I don’t have much blooming in my garden.

In truth, the ranch house yard looks a little barren.

Except for this lone patch of friendship flowers. A sure sign of welcome, right by the ranch house door.

Knowing that daffodils don’t hang around for long, especially when there are three thoughtful flower picking boys around, I decided to snap a picture.

That’s when I heard something buzzing.

It was a bee!

While my children ran for cover, I decided to take a closer look.

I think the bee hit the jackpot on this bloom.

Soon there were several bees.

One on every bud. All working peacefully until the goods ran out.

Then the fight was on.



Can’t we all just get along?


Look at it using it’s little pollen covered leg to ward off the intruding bee.

An encouraging sign of spring.

Barefoot Indian

 

One Response to “Bees on my Flowers”

  1. Pany Says:

    That’s so sweet that the bees are fighting! That happened to me once. I’ve had few bees in my garden, they don’t seem to be going to my daffodils, though. And they are always really fat(queen bees) 😛


I love comments!

