Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Things under my kids’ beds March 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 11:51 pm

Somehow, in this tiny temporary apartment that we’re living in, my family still manages to lose things.

At the moment, we are missing the following:

1. A toy pistol
The panic-stricken, empty-holstered cowboy has been searching for it every chance he gets for the past 3 days.
2. An eyeliner sharpener
Just placed on the list this morning.
3. A set of shinguards
Which will be needed in 3 days.
4. A library book.
Long overdue.

With a few hours to spare, I decided to do some deep searching. Which usually involves looking under my children’s beds and dressers.

I started with the beds.

This is what I discovered.

As I snapped this shot, I realized that I could have been the creator of the popular “I Spy” books had I cleaned under my children’s bed sooner.

Can you find…
1. An empty silly putty key chain
2. A broken sheriff’s badge
3. 2 stale marshmallows
4. A whistle
5. A plastic knife
6. A penny
7. A bendy pencil
8. A skateboard
9. A piece of wadded up paper
10. An action figure
11. A toy bullet
12. 2 pieces of popcorn
13. 3 rubber bands

Then I moved on to the dresser.

That’s when I realized I could have come up with the popular credit card commercial explaining the priceless things in life.

1. 3 toy balls $1.50
2. A toy car $1.00
3. Toy bullets $.50
4. The missing toy rifle that will bring a smile to the face of the cowboy with the empty holster… priceless.

Finally, I searched under my middle child’s bed.

1. A fake snake
Fake is good.
2. Toy bullets
No surprises here.
3. Earplugs
Hallelujah!!
4. A ping-pong ball
We don’t even own a ping-pong table.
5. One shin guard
Better than none!
6. A toy boat

I think I know where I’ll hide their Christmas presents.

 

4 Responses to “Things under my kids’ beds”

  1. kim Says:

    A. I love your floors.
    B. the ping pong thing made me LOL
    C. did you find your eye liner?

  2. Cindy Haley Says:

    Glad someone else has toy bullets strewn all over their house. The I Spy game…that was hilarious. Oh, and now is your chance to THROW AWAY THAT WHISTLE!


I love comments!

