Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Creamy Chicken Enchiladas April 14, 2011

Filed under: Recipes,Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 7:20 am
Tags: , , ,

These enchiladas have been a family favorite for years. They are super easy and super scrumptious.

Start off by setting your oven to 350.

In a large microwave safe bowl, combine the following:
1 onion, diced
1 clove garlic, minced
1 Tbl olive oil
Microwave 2-3 min. stirring after 2 minutes.

Then add:
2 c. cooked chicken, shredded
4 oz chopped green chilis
7 oz. chicken broth
2 tsp cumin
3 tsp chili powder
Microwave 4 min.

Then add:
4 oz cream cheese cubed
Stir until melted.

Grab some fresh flour tortillas. Spoon in desired amount of filling, roll ’em up burrito style and put ’em in a 13 x 9 baking dish. Top with rotel mixture:

Rotel Mixture:
In a bowl, combine the following:
1/4 pd velveeta, cubed
1/4 c milk
1/4 c tomatoes or rotel
Microwave 2-3 min. or until cheese is melted. Pour over top of filled tortillas. Try to get every last bit of the exposed flour tortilla coated with the cheese sauce.

Bake in preheated oven at 350 for about 20 minutes or until warm throughout. Garnish with fresh cilantro, sour cream, green onions and olives, if desired.

 

7 Responses to “Creamy Chicken Enchiladas”

  1. Stephanie Gardner Says:

    Piper, I remember your Mom making these years ago…they are SO YUMMY! Highly recommend everyone to try this recipe.

  2. kim Says:

    I am so cooking this.

  3. Recipe Chefs Says:

    Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

  4. cindy Says:

    Piper, Jason wants to know if there’s anything you CAN’T do?

    • Haha! Let’s see, where do I begin… I can’t keep all of my laundry done… I can’t seem to be as organized as I’d like… and I can’t pull off a short hair style… let alone a blonde one!

  5. Clydia Says:

    I’m cooking these tonight! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Clydia Says:

    I’m making this tonight! Thanks!


I love comments!

