Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Tree Frog May 10, 2011

Filed under: Country Life — Piper Long @ 2:17 pm
Tags: ,

The morning started out going pretty smooth. I made breakfast burritos for breakfast.

After scarfing down an entire burrito to be sure it tasted perfect, I called my children in to eat the burritos that were ultimately shunned for Cookie Crisp cereal by my sugar-addicted offspring.

After reluctantly pouring the milk in their cereal, certain the sugar-induced activity wouldn’t begin until after they were at school, I went on about applying my tinted moisturizer.

That’s when I heard screams of complete and total chaos coming from the vicinity of the dining room.

“Mom!!! A fog!!”, my youngest one informs me.

“A what?”, I asked in confusion.

“”A FOG. A tee fog”, he kindly repeated, pointing to the fireplace screen in the dining room.

“A tree frog?”, I asked.

“Yeah!!”, he replied motioning me toward the dining room where his older brothers were huddled.

By the time I reached the dining room, the tree frog had relocated to the Cookie Crisp cereal box much to the delight of my three little cookie monsters.

And from there it hopped onto the windowsill, subsequently suctioning its way up the window itself, begging to be set free.

I have no idea how these wild animals get into my house. My best guess is that it came down the chimney.

Or maybe the hummingbird let it in.

I just hope I don’t come home one day to find turkeys, deer or the “wild” donkey stretched out on the couch.

 

One Response to “Tree Frog”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Wow, your place is really hoppin’. Pun intended.


I love comments!

