Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Auction RSVP May 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 9:14 am

The kitties are growing really quite fast. The mommies ended up deciding to put them all in one hideout and share their mothering responsibilities. It’s worked out quite nice. The kittens are all thriving, happy and roly poly fat.

And when I say all, I mean every last one of them.

Which means I have a lot of fat cats.

Which means I’m also considering auctioning a few of them off at our upcoming farm equipment auction. Right alongside the tractors, manure spreaders and calf huts.

Which makes me think of food.

Not really.

But I’m always thinking of food. What I will make for lunch or dinner… snacks…. father’s day… my last meal… upcoming auction…

What on earth am I suppose to serve at a farm equipment auction? Hamburgers and hot dogs… brisket sandwiches… ants on a log?

And how am I supposed to plan food for an event that nobody has RSVP’d to attend?

Not that they are suppose to RSVP.

But it sure would be nice.

 

2 Responses to “Auction RSVP”

  1. Pany Says:

    The kitty is adorable!

  2. Cindy Says:

    Why are you providing food at the auction? Are you trying to make it harder for yourself? Silly nut. ;P


I love comments!

