Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Frappe July 6, 2011

Filed under: Recipes,Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 8:11 am
Tags: ,

Every now and then I get a real hankering for an icy Mocha Frappe…but I’m not always in the vicinity of a coffee house. Or a McDonald’s. Or any type of civilization for that matter.

So if I want to cure my itch for hankerings like this, it’s best to have a recipe on hand to make them at home.

Enter the at-home frappe.

The first time I served this to my kids, they looked at me in astonishment.

I am becoming more of a living legend in their eyes.

One Frappe at a time.

You too can reach legendary status by making this Frappe.

All you need are a few simple ingredients. No Frappe machine or fancy equipment required.


I hope you enjoy it!

Frappe
Base:
1/2 cup sugar
1 pint or 2 cups half and half
1 cup cold water
3 tablespoons instant coffee granules
1/4 cup chocolate syrup
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
4 cups whole milk

Topping:
Whipped cream
Chocolate syrup

Combine sugar, half and half, water, coffee granules, chocolate syrup and vanilla in a freezer safe pitcher or other container. Mix well until sugar and coffee granules are dissolved. Stir in the milk. Place container in freezer for about 8 hours or until the mixture reaches your desired slushiness. If you can’t wait that long, you can pour the mixture into individual serving sizes and freeze for 4 hours or until slushy.

Once the base has been frozen as desired, top with a good helping of whipped cream and a drizzle of chocolate syrup.

 

One Response to “Frappe”

  1. Lindsey Says:

    I am going to try this, I do love a good frappe!


I love comments!

