Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Quick fried squash July 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 9:43 am

Due to the extreme heat and lack of rain, my garden is nearly completely dried up. And while my corn crop has been the first and only fatality so far, the rest of the plants are merely hanging by a thread.

Including my squash plants.

But thanks to the recent rain, I may be able to harvest squash a bit longer than anticipated.

And when I do, I will likely make a batch of Quick Fried Squash.

My friend Jill was kind enough to share this recipe with me last summer and I’ve been enjoying it ever since. It’s simple, quick and delicious.

Quick Fried Squash
Butter
Olive Oil
Squash
Cavender’s Seasoning
Heat butter and olive oil in skillet over medium heat. Add sliced fresh squash. Sprinkle with Cavenders seasoning. Fry until tender, turning as needed.

 

I love comments!

