Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Class Pictures September 26, 2011

Filed under: Musings,Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 11:47 pm
Tags: ,

Yesterday, I decided it was time to take school pictures of all the boys. It’s not so much that I don’t take enough pictures of them as it is and post them all over the internet for unsuspecting blog visitors to view, but more that I just don’t always take wallet worthy photos of all three of them. And it just so happens that many of the grandparents who actually enjoy seeing pictures of my children, don’t know how to navigate my blog. Or the Internet.

Plus I needed some pictures for my wallet on the off chance that one of the grandparents would take the kids for like a whole day. That way if I ran into someone who hadn’t seen me and my three attachments, I’d have proof of their existence in my wallet.

So rather than putting the grandparents through any more worry than they have already been subjected to in the fact that I’ll be responsible for their descendent’s education, I decided to maintain the yearly school picture ritual.

I’m also thinking about starting up a fundraiser. After all, what’s an education without fundraisers?

In honor of school picture day, I told the boys they couldn’t go fishing until AFTER school. Otherwise, I’m sure there would be fish in their school picture… they’d be all stinky… the cats would smell the stench and decide to join in the pictures… then the dog would get jealous …and before long we’d look like The Clampetts.

Wouldn’t be the first time.

So I lined the boys up, scrubbed ’em down, dressed ’em up, and hauled them out to the backyard for a photo shoot.

Here’s the official class picture.

 

9 Responses to “Class Pictures”

  1. kim Says:

    LOL at the fundraiser part…Aint that the truth.

  2. You have great looking kids and yes, I’ve always wanted to learn the ukulele too! 🙂

  3. Hair model indeed! Wow, stunning. And love the outfit! Your boys are precious!

  4. That’s a beautiful picture! And much better than the regular school pics! 🙂

  5. You are a strikingly handsome family. And yes, hair model indeed! I am in awe. Our northern mother taught us many many things. How to do anything beyond wash and braid our hair was not one of them. Thus my hair is currently knotted up atop my head as usual. Sigh. -Kate


I love comments!

