Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

First this weekend… October 17, 2011

Filed under: Musings,Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 6:06 am

I did a few things for the first time this weekend.

Here are the top 10.

1. I planned, booked and cancelled a vacation… all this weekend.

2. I paid reservation cancellation fees.

3. And learned the importance of a vehicle’s tie rods.

4. I made sourdough starter.

Per my husband’s request.

That he made nearly 2 months ago.

5. I planted garlic.

I’ll tell you all how I did it later this week.

I’m sure you’d all like to know now, but it just isn’t possible.

I have to re-plan and re-book a vacation.

6. I shot a pistol BB/pellet gun.

Did you know they made pistol BB/pellet guns?

I think I’m gonna stick one in my purse.

Just in case.

I wonder if I need to get a concealed carry permit for that.

7. I ate a peanut from a table supported by a round bale of hay.

It looked similar to the one pictured at this site:

http://idojacksonhole.com/2011/08/11/hay-bale-table/

8. I won an argument with my husband in less than 45 seconds.

It was concerning the usage of the word unthaw. The second I corrected him and followed up with my explanation, it was clear as to who wore the grammatical pants in the household. At least for the weekend.

I would like to thank my Internet Service Provider and Google for backing me up on this issue.

9. I unloaded a round bale of hay with a rope, a truck and a pipe fence.

By myself.

10. In a dress.

Love,
Piper

 

12 Responses to “First this weekend…”

  1. cindy Says:

    #8 & #10 had me rolling on the floor! How are you, darlin’? I’ve missed you.

  2. Amanda Says:

    Piper, you are awesome!

  3. Of course in a dress! I wouldn’t have it any other way either. Good work.

  4. Jenna Says:

    Wow! What an eventful weekend–and wearing the dress while unloading hay was the right thing to do. =)

  5. haha, this made me laugh. My husband’s Grandma recently corrected me on the term “dethaw”. She said something like, “so you’re going to eat it frozen?” Har har. 🙂

  6. Unloading hay in a dress? You are one talented lady!
    Where were you headed off to before tie rods untied?

  7. Sounds like quite a weekend. I planted garlic, too! How much did you plant? -kate

  8. Oh my! Sorry about the vacation part 😦

    Love the idea of un-loading hay in a dress-you’ve got “true grit” girl!


I love comments!

