Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Halloween 2011 November 2, 2011

Filed under: Musings,Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 7:49 am

This year, Halloween totally snuck up on me.

I found myself completely unprepared for its arrival. I hadn’t bought anything in advance to prepare for the holiday, nor had I given any thought to the costumes my children might be wearing. Fortunately, I’ve raised my boys to be both resourceful and understanding when it comes to holidays and they were able to find everything they needed in their closets to put together a satisfying disguise.

I’m not entirely sure that this is a good thing.

Regardless, I’m willing to take full credit for having their closets prepared for nearly any occasion.

My youngest found a ninja costume.

My oldest also found a ninja costume.

I love that they are already getting into character, and yet the night is still so young.

My middle child found a ninja costume as well, but opted instead for the rodeo cowboy look.

Notice in this picture, his hand is reaching up to fix his hat just as I snapped the picture.

“Oh, let me fix my hat….”

“There.”

 

3 Responses to “Halloween 2011”

  1. I love the ninjy costume. 🙂


I love comments!

