Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

A Pinterest Obsession November 3, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 2:39 pm

Have you heard of Pinterest? I’m sure by now most of you have.

For those of you who haven’t, please visit http://www.pinterest.com now.

I’ll be here when you get back next year.

For the one or two loyal readers who have already caught up on their Pinterest pinning, please let me know who you are so I can follow you because I think I’ve pinned all of two things on my boards.

I professed my obsession with Pinterest on a September 9th Facebook post in hopes that my friends and family would become obsessed as well and make my obsession more acceptable. I’m not exaggerating in the least when I say that my obsession has since snowballed into an obsession far greater than my initial love of Facebook.

For the first couple of months, I was content with browsing the ideas on the main page. I found amazing ideas that made complete sense and was sure I’d be able to remember them without needing an account to reference them. Then I found some even more amazing ideas that I loved and wanted to know more about, but simply didn’t have the time to investigate. So I would return later to investigate and they would be gone!

So as recently as this weekend, I started an account.

And guess what?

I found my friends!

If you’re bored with Facebook because your friends aren’t there… check Pinterest!

Chances are, they are there.

 

9 Responses to “A Pinterest Obsession”

  1. I haven’t done the Pinterest thing, yet. I am afraid I will become obsessed, too!

  2. Oh girl, you said it! Pinterest is highly addictive! But I can say that I have actually gotten some great ideas and learned a lot!

  3. thedairymaid Says:

    Oh my word! I have recently become obsessed with Pinterest, too. I have to drag myself away! I love it and I hate it at the same time!

  4. As usual, I am the last to know about anything. I have no idea what this is, but will check it out. If you don’t hear back from me, you’ll know it sucked me in.

  5. I didn’t even know what Pinterest was, until I saw it as a referral on my blog stats page. Someone had “pinned” my little Halloween ghosts. So I clicked over to see what Pinterest was, and you’re right! Instant addiction. I just signed up for an account too — I’ll have to get to work on my pinning! How does it work? Do we need “friends?”

    • I’m just figuring it all out myself! I do know that It links up with your facebook friends… you follow people… they follow you…. ideas are passed. My blog name was too long, so I had to go with my first and last name.

  6. I’ve been avoiding Pintrest! However, you are pleading a very good case to give it a whirl!

  7. Pinterest…… the new love of my life!!!!!!


I love comments!

