Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

Fishing with my 5-year-old September 18, 2012

Filed under: Fishing,Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 9:42 am

Last week my grandfather, who is my children’s great-grandfather, told my boys about a sort of black market fishing rod and reel supplier just down the road from his house. Not wanting to miss a good bargain, my boys talked me into taking them by to pick up some new poles because the other 50 poles in our barns are obviously not sufficient for the amount of fishing they intend to do in their free time.

So yesterday, after helping Drover pen cows, sort cows, work cows, sell cows and build fence… I took my youngest out to the pond to try out his new pole while his older brothers were at football practice with Drover.

Here are a few pictures I took with my iPhone….

photo

photo (2)

photo (3)

I think the new pole is gonna be a keeper!

 

2 Responses to “Fishing with my 5-year-old”

  1. Jen Says:

    How fun! My boy loves to fish, but we don’t have any fishing around here, which is so sad!


I love comments!

