Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

I’ve Done Decided. October 15, 2012

Filed under: Musings — Piper Long @ 8:14 am
Tags: , , , , ,

1. I’ve decided that I like color in my world.
I can always count on the leaves to fill this void in my life.
Consequently, fall is my new favorite time of year.
060 - Copy
2. I’ve decided that rain is a true blessing.
014
Especially if it’s enough rain to fill 7 ponds.
Because any more than that could be too much.

Any less would be a slap in the face.

3. I’ve decided that white pants and boys do not mesh well.
Especially in football. They shouldn’t be wearing them after labor day anyway, right?
It’s a fashion faux pas.

Therefore, they should be off limits for football players altogether.

4. I’ve decided that I like westerns a lot better when Audrey Hepburn is the leading lady.

It saddens me that she was only in one.

It’s also saddens me that she was only one year younger than me in ‘The Unforgiven’ and Drover thought she was a teenager.

Maybe it’s time for a makeover.

5. I’ve decided that long hair and ranching does not mesh well.
Unless you’re Audrey Hepburn, in which case it’s not an issue.
138 - Copy

What was I thinking when I got a shaggy dog to live on the ranch?

6. I’ve decided that pecans are the perfect food.
Especially when they are in a pie.

You get your protein, fiber, antioxidants, sugar fix, bread group and with a big glass of whole milk, your dairy group.

Is it wrong that I considered these facts when rationalizing the idea of serving Chocolate Double Pecan Pie as dinner?

7. I’ve decided that I like that my boys have 3 day weekends throughout the school year.
068 - Copy
I reserve the right to change my mind on any given weekend.

8. I’ve decided that snot has no real purpose in life.

I don’t care what anyone else says.

9. I’ve decided that I missed my calling as a wildlife photographer.
This picture is living proof.

010 - Copy

The bug on this wildflower is obviously posing for my camera.

10. I’ve decided that my life would not be complete without this man.

114 - Copy

 

4 Responses to “I’ve Done Decided.”

  1. Jayne Says:

    I love 3 day weekend during the school year. There needs to be more of them. I too reserve the right to change that whenever needed.

  2. I completely agree with you on the pecan pie issue. I make it every Christmas and my family loves it, but I love it more!!! Yum!

  3. Glad to hear you guys are finally getting some water! Loved your pictures. And heck ya, that bug was *totally* posing for you.
    ~d.


I love comments!

