Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

A New Address? October 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 9:35 am

Over the weekend it was brought to my attention that my blog link, when not properly addressed, directs my readers to an embarrassingly risqué site which has nothing to do with this blog.

I do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

And although I have been cleaning up the old links and correcting the links for future reference, I am still considering an address/title change for my blog which I assume will be both exciting and complicated at the same time.

Nevertheless, I think it will be worth it, because after all, this is a family blog. So. If you have any opinion on this name change, whether to change it or not change it or perhaps a recommendation on the new blog name based on this blog’s current content, do let me know by leaving a comment below.
010 - Copy
In the meantime, I’m going to be cleaning up the actual mess fall break has left at my house because I don’t believe in cleaning while my boys are home from school because that would be like brushing my teeth while eating Cheetos.

Or washing my car during a blizzard.

Or brushing my hair in winds of 30+ mph., which has been the approximate wind speed during fall break around here.
048 - Copy

Needless to say, the fall foliage didn’t hang on for long.
148
But that just means there will be more leaves to rake up and bury my kids in.
151
More leaves to have leaf fights with.
163
And more leaves to fill your hat with.

Hope y’all had a great fall break!

 

One Response to “A New Address?”

  1. Dianna Says:

    I happen to like the name of your blog. If you’ve gotten all the link issues straightened out, I’d say stick with it – you obviously like it!
    Glad your son had a successful, injury-free football season!


I love comments!

