Coyote Soup

Bringing life back to the family ranch with three young free range braves and lots of organic elbow grease.

A Bed of Pansies October 31, 2012

Filed under: kitties,Uncategorized — Piper Long @ 11:46 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

012

Yesterday I picked up some deeply discounted pansies to dress up my front porch.

008
I’m sure Junior will lie on them.

Junior is a completely useless cat.
006

He has few wants.

Few needs.
007

And contributes little more than carbon dioxide to the good of the world.

But we love him nonetheless.
009
This bed of pansies I’m sure will be too much for him to resist. Hopefully his carbon dioxide contribution will be enough to compensate for the pansies’ inability to respire when he lies atop them.

There’s always hope.
012
Hope everyone has a safe and happy Halloween!

 

9 Responses to “A Bed of Pansies”

  1. Katherine Cook Says:

    Lol. Mom has a new batch of kittens if you need more!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Dianna Says:

    Beautiful pansies! And I think Junior is one handsome cat!

  3. Good thing pansies are tough! Happy Halloween back at ya.
    ~d.

  4. Look at that beautiful pansy bed. Why wouldn’t Junior love to lie in it? It’s in the sun, it’s fresh dirt, and they are a gorgeous shade of purple. If I were a cat, that’s where I’d be…

  5. Junior is adorable! Purple pansies are my fav and your bed looks lovely and the perfect spot for a cat to sleep away the day in the sunshine.


I love comments!

